What are the benefits and disadvantages of tourists who visit other places?

In recent decades, the living conditions of people are getting better. This leads to the fact that travel demands rise dramatically. From my perspective, the developments generate advantages and drawbacks for holidaymakers. In the following essay, I will present reasons to show both sides of the phenomenon.

On the one hand, it is unable to deny the fact that visitors would reap enormous merits from this change. Firstly, travelers not only be unwinded after the long period of working but also be discovered new lands, which means they could pave the way for the growth of the tourism industry where they come. Secondly, these tours will widen their horizons about attractions, including cuisines, culture, and relationships together with new experiences. Without journeys, a variety of people may be lacked social skills as well as easy to be isolated when they step into the real world.

On the other hand, despite the obvious optimistic of traveling, its negatives should be not ignored. Initially, the culture differences sometimes are the most difficult due to they do not how to behave with native citizens who have a dissimilar custom with them, therefore they are alienated from these residents. Not to mention that unlike language can make communication between tourists and hostiles become a challenge. As a result, the places which they visit will leave a bad impression on them.

In conclusion, the demerits and positives of holidaymakers who make a tour to other areas are unavoidable and they should accept what will happen with them. Besides, the careful preparation before each trip maybe help them to prevent the culture shock.