When choosing a job the salary is the most important consideration To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that salary plays an integral part in selecting career/choosing a job. While I accept that this may suite to many people, I believe that there are many ones choosing jobs according to other considerations.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons / various reasons for considering salary as the most crucial factor. A high income guarantees a high standard quality of life, in which the people can afford their increasing demand on not only human basic needs but also luxurious things such as brand new accessories or overseas holidays. Besides/ In addition, many people set salary as a measure of their working capacity as well as their level in the company. The higher income they receive, the more valuable they are in their prospective employment; therefore, not only the amount of money itself but also made-up reputation makes the salary the most concerned matter in job selection.

On the other hand, there is an increasing number of people considering other conditions to make a decision on job movement. The working environment is highlighted in the requirement of many job seekers, especially for people who adore the freedom and outdoor activities. In fact, they cannot stand on the job which requires 8 hours of sitting in front of the computer every day like a bank officer even though this vacancy is offered the extremely competitive salary in the job market. In addition, contribution to the society is also an interesting matter that a lot of people choose. For example, instead of working for a big consulting firm in the city, many friends of mine go to rural areas, assisting and improving the performance of local enterprises. They receive a tiny amount of money, but they are happy with their choices because they help to increase the average income of the local residents.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that the salary is important in job selection of many people, but this is by no means the key consideration for everybody in making a career decision.