When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Advancement in technology is overtaking traditional aspects in work and life in today's world making them outdated. Some people believe that technology should completely replace traditional ways in this fast paced world. This essay will argue why we should not just preserve traditional approaches while we make technology developments but also look at ways of bringing technology and tradition together.

In today's competitive world, people are looking to outpace each other at work as well as in social life. Technology advancements brings automation thus replacing human effort. Hence, technology has made this competition even more fierce as it not just eases the complexity of work but also saves time and money as compared to traditional skills. For instance, lot of businesses making traditional hand woven garments have now replaced humans with machines in an attempt to make their products reach market faster and gain market share. Thus, people think technology is an obvious replacement to traditional skills in today's way of living.

Despite the advantages that technology provides in today's modern life, effort should be made to preserve traditional skills. In fact, preserving traditional skills will also give opportunity to bring tradition and technology together. People with traditional and technology skills should come together and collaborate on introducing traditional aspects in technology thus making it a win-win situation for everyone. For example, people having traditional skills understand the nuances of tradition. Traditional knowledge of these people should be used while developing technology. This will not just create great quality products but also help in creating jobs for everyone. Thus, there are large benefits in bringing technology and traditional skills together instead of letting technology replace them completely.

In conclusion, this essay argued that using technology to replace traditional skills is a flawed approach. In my opinion, the traditional skills are niche and those should be used along with technology to bring together best of both the worlds.