When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Technological developments have revolutionised the way people live completely. Majority of people believe that conventional abilities have become obsolete with the introduction of machines which are cutting edge of computer technology. I particially agree with this sentiment since I also would argue that feelings and emotions will be vitally important until human extinction. This essay will discuss both of them deeply.

On the one hand, many skills have become useless after computer programmes and robots have introduced. Being billingual and trilingual are not vitally important in today's world given the fact that there are countless translators which are intuitive are available in the market. In earlier times, speaking and writing in English besides mother tongue was vital to land a job while today many individuals have gadgets which have translator apps which enable them communicate in all languages. Majority of students do not have to learn Maths since there are innumerable computer programmes which compute the most complex calculations in a second. For example, a survey by KAN Job Portal in 2018 revealed that 80% of employers demand engineers who have excellent computational skills rather than have an excellent academic achievement.

On the other hand, having many human related skills will be essential in later times. Despite scientist are working to develop perfect robots, they will never have same understanding, emotion and feeling as people. They will not be able to write poems and novels as people have done. Further and more importantly, even though they will be able to work as many occupations such as waiters, teachers, doctors and engineers, they will not be able to work on psychology which requires instinct feelings. For instance, an article by New York times in 2017 revealed that more than eight million people will have made redundant until 2023 after all industries have updated their technology to Industry 4.0 and being psychologist will be very common in the near future.

By way of conclusion, many qualifications which were extremely important in earlier times have become obsolete since there are innumerable machines and applications to do them consequently many people state that having conventional skills and methods are unnecessary. I agree with this sentiment to some extend because I would contend that these smart machines will not be able to perform some human related subjects.