Write about the following topic:

Each year, the crime rate increases.

What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a substantial increase in the number of crime rates in the recent time. It is a sad reality that each year,the crime rate increases instead of decreasing.There are several reasons behind this. We will discuss here.

First and utmost important reason is unemployement and lack of basic facilities especially to poor.In our country,majority of people don't have enough money or don't get proper education.They have a big family to feed.Moreover,they don't get any kind of job due to their condition.There is no merit,discipline or equality in our organisational system.This makes them believe in taking short cuts to fulfill their needs.For example,there are many who come to work as a househelp from different part of the cities.They get work as a domestic workers, but all of them are not lucky. Even after working as a helper,few of them don't get paid enough.Somtime they don't get full salary even after fulfilling their duty.This lead them to take a route of crime like robbery.

Second reason is education system.Every person doesn't get an opportutnity to study.Without complete qualification,no one offers them relevent job.Also if they manage to get work,people do not treat them with respect.At last, they end up in the prison due to stealing, smuggling and robberies. They not only ruin their own lives, but also make a negative impact on society at large.

As a solution,there has to be an equal law and justice for everyone.There is a need to make sure an equality,transparency and merit for every citizen.Secondly,employment opportunities should be provided on merit basis.More and more vacancies should be created for youth in every field so that they can bear the fruit of their hard work.