Write about the following topic.

The quality of life in some big cities is getting worse.

What is the main cause of this and what solutions can you suggest?

Write at least 250 words.

As time goes by more and more people fall short of access to high quality life in the lion’s share of the megacities. It seems that the problem is rooted in two factors and a number of remedies could be suggested in this sense.

As regard to what causes the problem, perhaps the first thing that might spring to mind is the issue of population burst in such megalopolises. It is a common sight that the increasing number of the public are driven to big cities in order to make a living. The very matter of population explosion can simply bring about a wealth of challenges to the whole society including lack of appropriate lodging and access to superb facilities. However, another factor that may scale down the quality of life in such circumstances is the issue of pollution. The situation of such ailments as leukemia and lung cancer has taken an alarming turn in large cities recently and all of that owing to the adverse quality of air and water which in turn results from industrialization in metropolitan areas.

Therefore, to work out the problems and boost the quality of life a number of solutions seems to be due. First of all, the decentralization ought to be placed a cosmic significance in policy makings. If we manage to make a go of this process, a myriad of problems will be addressed as such. This could be done by creating more income generating job opportunities in smaller cities and rural areas. Another great helper would be leading policies and promoting trends in society which result in lower emission of greenhouse gases and waste materials into the atmosphere and water in some way.

As a conclusion, the factors of population burst and environment pollution appear to be the main causes. A well-planed response by the government to decentralize the members of the public and publicizing sustainable lifestyle among people may lessen the severity of the situation.