1. Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Other people believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The Exercise as a Way of Living Longer.

In today's societies, people are more concerned for their physical appearance than any other thing, thus they are trying '' To be in shape'' and that means that people spend long hours a week exercising. This is an interesting topic that should be carefully assessed because each person will have a different opinion about that. Each one's concept will be based on factors such as social, economical and even familiar backgrounds. I understand that if people don't exercise regularly, they might develop diseases that might be avoided exercising, thus schools should educate their students to follow this healthy routine. In the next paragraphs, I will develop some arguments to explain my point.

Let's begin saying that the exercise improve health conditions. Doctors around the world are concurred upon the fact that people who don't exercise will live much less than those who do exercise every day. In the United States alone each year die around 2 millions of people of heart diseases, this is an epidemic that should be stopped. Since, scientists have proved that the best way to reduce the accumulation of fat in the body is exercising, people have more chance to avoid diseases. For instances, my friend Jose is the best example about this plight, due to the fact that he grew up struggling with heart problems and after start exercising his health condition improved astonishing. Thus, schools should include exercise in their curriculum.

Also, if students exercise in the schools, they might meet new people and make friends. Exercise is not only a healthy activity, furthermore it is a social activity that give you the chance to interact with friends. As a result, students might learn from others and even develop other educational activities as well. For example, students might develop sports competition with other schools and even some of them might become professional players in the future. Thus exercise play a key role in the schools.

Finally, even though the main goal of schools is to provide students with different knowledge on fields like math and sciences, schools should adapt their curriculum according to the new times because in this way it might help to solve health and social problems such as obesity and diabetes.

To sum up, for the reasons stated above, I consider that schools should provide students with a through sport activities because in this way students will improve their health conditions and even might interact with new people and make friends.