27 Aug 2017: Some people believe that the media (for example: television, radio, newspapers, or Internet news sources) are less concerned nowadays with presenting accurate facts than they were in the past. These people argue that the media today often present incorrect information about news stories and that this causes problems for the public. Do you agree with this view? Why? Or why not?

In the recent decades, media has a prominent role in all the societies which can help people to have a deep understanding of their communities. I highly concur with the idea that media are more attention about the accuracy news being presented throughout the society rather than they have done in the past. In the following paragraphs, I will point out some significant arguments to elaborate on this perspective.

The first point that I would like to mention is the fact that people are becoming smarter by passing the time than before. Therefore, it would be more difficult that they accept some inaccurate news. Besides, if some media publish information which is not real, there are another news centers that they reveal the accurate news. To illustrate this point, Telegram is one the most important media in our country which it has approximately 40 million users. In addition, this application has news channels galore that many information comprising real and fake news are publishing every day. Statistics has been showing that the members of the fake news channels are decreasing because of finding the accurate information from other channels. According to the above mentioned, there would not be any way for some media not being scrupulous about all contains to maintain their popularities.

Another aspect of this issue and perhaps the substantial one is that how people could be attracted by the quality of materials is crucial for news centers. In fact, there are abundant news publishers throughout the world. Furthermore, the only promising way to take all attention of audiences is providing precise information; otherwise, they would lose their credibility. For instance, take the BBC news into account as an illustration. Plenty of people from all over the world are being updated by BBC. Should this broadcast has not paid attention to each spreading information, it would not be able to maintain its authority. Consequently, each media wanting to extend their affection through the people should be able to absorb not only the audiences but also government supporting.

Last but not least, all news broadcasting services have their own rules put by the government that they must follow them. Broadcasting incorrect information or stories enables the government to punish them, and this punishment would be detrimental to miss their credibility. Take IRIB news into consideration as an example. This news channel was famous in my country, but these days because of having some international penalties, their follower is decreasing gradually.

In conclusion, the media is the most important part of people’s lives so that they would pay attention to this fact. Not only each news center would consider that people are becoming smarter but also they need to attract people to be as their audiences. Regarding the governmental rules, it would be vital to maintaining their credibility.