A/D: Technology designed to make people’s lives simpler often turns to make people’s lives more complicated.

As the technology improves every day, human's life are highly affected by it more and more. Improved technology shows the wisdom and skill of human. Technology has changed our lives in many aspects. In my opinion, the improving of technology will not stop in the future, instead, it will develop in a faster way. Nations from all over the globe are influenced by technology invention in a large scale. Devices designed by scientists are changing people's life in a simple but also complicated way, depending on the feature of certain country.

Countries that are underdeveloped such as Africa and some small islands on the Pacific Ocean, they don't have sufficient infrastructure and consequently they cannot travel to places to places easily. Therefore, the devices like cell phone and Internet provide a convenient way for people to communicate each other. Another example is that people from countries that are specialized in agriculture can use the devices of weather forecasting to help them grow the crops. Those devices, according to a magazine report, has increased the production of crops due to the accurate forecast of weather and rain fall. The two examples fully illustrate the idea that the technology devices have make people keep in touch and earn money more easily.

On the other hand, people from developed country are used to technology devices. They use it everywhere and every time. For example, many restaurants in English-speaking has changed the menu into digital version showing on iPad. All the customers need to do is click on the dishes they want to eat and then waiters will send it on the table right away. It decrease the time of waiting in line for ordering the meals and extent the time of enjoying the food. However, sometimes the devices break down or the system is not well-designed, causing the customers to wait for a long time and complain for the malfunction devices. Also, there are some elder customers who are not familiar with the devices, asking for extra help, which makes the waiters really busy. Therefore, the digital menu makes the dinning process more complicated and some of the restaurants decided to eliminate the plan and change back to the traditional paper menu.

In conclusion, technology is changing our lives in a fast way that there is no possibility to stop it. It make the people living in underdeveloped countries obtain an easier way to live a decent life. On the other hand, the citizen living in wealthier regions may be confused about the devices used in daily life around restaurant. These are the examples that are close to our lives and everyone can sense that the devices are all around our environment, altering our life style in many aspects. Since the devices are used in the right way, they are beneficial to human beings.