advantages and disadvantages to have a large factory near our community

From my perspective, I think there are the advantages and disadvantages to have a large factory near our community. If one company decides to build new big factory it is good news for whom searching for jobs and it is a bad news for people who need tranquility.

A big advantage of having large factory near your community is having more jobs. For example my uncle has bachelor degree in mechanical engineering, but he does not have any occupation. So if a car company wants to establish a great factory, he can work in this factory and use his knowledge that learned in university. There are many people with different universities degrees that do not have profession. Also having works can decrease criminal and vice in the city, and families have better life style. Therefore it would be beneficial for my community.

In contrast, huge factory has loud sounds, heavy traffic and high pollution. For instance we have a enormous factory in our city. This manufactory produces cement for buildings. Every day it is emit very smoke in the air. Many trucks and various type of car derives to our vicinity because of this factory, thus the streets and roads are very tumultuous, and it is very difficult for you to travel in city, go to hospital or any other works you need to do. Also some people who lives very near to this factory explains very much for noisy circumstances , as much as I know they usually protest every year , to reach their voices to our city officials, but the negotiations so far failed to result in an argument. Hence constructing new factory has many disadvantages for my community.

As the aforementioned examples have illustrated, building new factory is both useful and harmful. It depends on your people to take decision about it. Do they need more jobs or need more calm?