Agree or disagree: leisure time

Having a fruitful and relaxing leisure time plays a crucial role in experiencing a healthy lifestyle. People have different approaches toward it, based on their personalities. I prefer to spend my spare time with a large group of people for the reasons that I am going to explain in the following passage.

For the first thing, the main points of having a leisure time is being distracted from daily life stressors, getting relaxed, and having fun. When I am alone, I cannot help myself with overthinking about the problems I have been dealing with in the current day and/or week. Unfortunately, being in company with only one or two friends, who are usually my closest ones, leads me to ruminate on the bad experiences I have had along the week, in order to have their opinions on it. Therefore, I gradually become seriously obsessed with negative thoughts, and my mood plunges dramatically. So, I need to be around a large group of people to drag me out of the spiral of low mood and negative attitude.

Second, leisure time is the best time for having secure social interactions out of professional settings. We are always learning life skills through diverse social contacts by being exposed to new people and new situations, that excite our minds and push them to new edges. In the modern era, when the social contacts have the primary and critical influence on our economic success, the best way to become an expert in handling the professional conflicts is having prior practices. Leisure times are secure experiences that keep us fit for dealing with serious social situations. Thus, having more people around while spending leisure time is equal to more contacts and higher levels of social preparation.

Finally, spending fun time among a big group of people usually mandates to get out of home and get involved with the world behind the door. It is of utmost importance to sometimes astray from daily routines, especially for me. So, I prefer to meet my friends in outdoor settings, because staying at home makes me depressed.

In conclusion, having a lot of companions in leisure times has many advantages. It helps me to be distracted from whatever makes me anxious, and elevates my mood. It enhances my social skills, and pushes me out of my cozy apartment to get in touch with the outside world. Therefore, I believe that spending leisure time with a lot of people is much preferable than being alone, or with a small group.