Agree or disagree? Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

In general, the way we think about life and how we spend it depends on our age. As we grow older, our view upon life changes, so will our behavior and way of living. This will directly affect how we will enjoy life. Some people believe that when we are young, we enjoy life more. From my point of view, young people indeed enjoy life more than older people, for two main reasons.

The first reason that immediately comes to mind is that we have a lot more energy when we are young. We have so much enthusiasm and excitement. We are fresh, energetic and robust. Our body is also at its best shape and ready to do every activity. In addition to that, our minds are very active, and we are very strong in terms of mental conditions and stress control. As a result, we can enjoy various activities that require certain amount of physical and mental qualities. Among those are activities such as different sports like bodybuilding, football or martial arts. Of course it would be very difficult for an old person to go to gym and lift heavy weights in order to gain muscle for example. In contrast, young people can not only do these tough sports easily, but they also can improve their abilities in them and advance to the top.

Furthermore, because of this powerful sense of enthusiasm in young people, they will enjoy other activities such as watching movies, playing computer games and going camping and picnics. On the other hand, older people are usually tired, both physically and mentally. Therefore, many of these entertaining activities do not sound so fun and exciting to them, and they often become bored very soon. As you can see, young people can enjoy many activities in life, while these activities may not be that much of a joy for older people, because of their age.

Another important reason is that young people are far more willing to experience new things in life. When we are young, we see ourselves at the beginning of a long and tortuous journey, so we are very excited to walk this path forward. We are very curious to experience new aspects of life as much as we can. Also, this strong sense of curiosity will lead to many discoveries. Learning and finding new things are enjoying for every person. Actually, it is human's nature to enjoy from experiencing something fresh that he or she has never seen or felt before. Again, older people are deprived of this facet of joy, because they have done what they could in their early years.

In sum, while there could be some positive aspects in older people's life which can be joyful such as their peaceful and tranquil life, in my view, young people enjoy the beauties of life a lot more. Not only they are full of energy to do and enjoy manifold activities, they also crave to experience new things.