Are parents the best teachers?

Parents are the kindest, most committed and most influential people whom any child has in his or her own life. They start their job as teaching their own child from the very first moment the child is born and never stop their job even when that child is mature enough to handle his or her own tasks perfectly. I do believe that parents are the best teachers that any child can have and I will try to explain some specific reasons which I think are the most common views with regard to this subject to support my idea in the following paragraphs.

To start with, I should mention that we cannot cast doubt on the fact that teachers play a significant role in their students' life. They teach them matters of science. In fact, the students get acquainted with science and technology when they attend school. But, the main question is, does really science shape and affect the students' future? I do not think so. My reason is that there are many people around the world who have no knowledge of science whatsoever but, they are handling their own life pretty well. Needless to say, some of them are quite successful in their own business. What this group of people has in common, in my opinion, is that they have learned how to handle their own life, how to become alert enough not to be deceived by scoundrels and these are in fact, the lesson of life which have to be learned merely by parents. To be clear, this is a universally approved fact that parents do not teach science to their own child. Instead, what they teach is much more important. For example, I remember the time when I was a little kid and my parents bought me a cat. They taught me how I can feed her, how I can play with her, how I can take her to the bath and things of that ilk. As a result, I learned how I can bond with another creature helping it when it is needed and enjoying of its companionship.

In addition, parents are the best teachers to their child because they help the child burgeon his or her creativity as well as ingenuity in home years before he or she attends a school. This leads to many opportunities the child will be faced with throughout their future career. For instance, my husband told me that his creativity evolved when his father learned him how to make a wooden bike in his free times by himself. He then tried to make other things using his own creativity. Now, he is a successful engineer who is interested in moving parts that are associated with automobiles.

To sum it up, though some may oppose my opinion, but I strongly believe that parents are the best teachers for their own child because of the reasons that I mentioned above.