Because the world is changing so quickly people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Happiness has a great value in everybody's life. In fact, it might be the first thing that most people wish to have in their families. However, there are many factors that impact our happiness which I believe that living in a very fact paced transforming world is one of them. Several persuasive reasons go as follow.

Firstly, people need to work hard to adapt themselves and their way of living to keep up with a world that changes every day, which brings too much stress and pressure to their lives. People won't be satisfied with what they have, because there is always something better that they don't possess. Companies need to work much harder to not fall behind in this world full of competition, to always create better products in lesser amount of time than what it was in the past. Consequently, employees are working in a much more stressful atmosphere that will eventually lead to increasing psychological problems. One good example of these changes can be technologies, which no one can deny it's tremendous impact on individual's lives.

People always should learn new techniques and materials to be able to work with these technologies that our lives relies on. For instance, nowadays, everyone should know how to work with computers and some other electronic devices to do a simple task like booking a flight ticket. They will need to update themselves with technologies' quick changes, indeed, it can be very frustrating and time consuming.

Furthermore, people are much busier than they were in the past, which keeps them from entertaining and pursuing hobbies. They are not able to spend time with their beloved ones and even if they could spare time, they are not as fresh and in the mood as they were in the past, which everything was much easier and simpler.

To sum up, due to technological improvements, the world is changing so fast and so the people's life style. In effort to keep up with these changes people should try harder and consume more time in the stressful workspaces than what people in the past had to deal with. As a result, people are not very happy and satisfied with their life as it's always changing.