Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

There is no doubt that the ever-changing world we live in today has lots to bring in terms of new and efficient facilities and convenience as well as the hectic and complex. There are some who belive that now people are less satisfied and happy compared to people in the past, while others think the opposite. I personally go for the former view. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, no one can neglect the convinience we are provided with, as a result of the changes happen in different areas of the science and technology. To demonstrate, consider the ever-growing knowledge in health science about curing the diseases and the increaseg the people lifetime length. People nowdays have greater hope for living longer and hence can be more productive compared to people even 20 years ago. Moreover, everyday, we are introduced to new efficient home appliances, like: refrigerators, freezers, vacuum cleaners, cellphones, washing machines, and so forth, as a result of which, we can put some of the earlier activities had to be done by people`s hands and time consuming activities, on machines and use their time more efficiently and also have more time to enjoy themselves. It seems that, as a result of ever-growing technology, we are living more relaxed and more productive lives and are provided with more quality time and life, due to which we are more satisfied with the quality of our lives and live happier than people in the past.

Moreover, people now are provided with many ways for increasing their knowledge, like: attending various colleges providing them with a variety of majors, learning through television, newspapers, online learning, etc. People now have no concern if they are living somewhere far from major cities, as the technology and distributed facilities they are provided with, will make it easy to gain knowledge no matter how old they are and where they live. This way, people feel more better as they can increase their knowledge, enhance their chance of getting a good job and also use different resources they find interesting as they are more literate compared to people in the past. It looks that people are everyday provided with easier ways of gaining knowledge even compared to a few yeas earlier.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned arguments, there is no doubt people are now living more efficiently than people in the past, which plays and important role in increasing people`s satisfaction about their quality of life. We all owe the progressive changes happen in our world for this happiness and satisfaction.