Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smartphones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’ s development.

It goes without saying that in today’s technological world, children have access to various entertainments. In this regard, some people believe that children can grow efficiently if they play with simpler toys or play with friends outside, while there are those who think otherwise. From my perspective, having fun with simpler entertainments or playing with friends outside, children can evaluate effectively. The rationale behind this idea will be elaborated upon and exemplified in the ensuing paragraphs by focusing on two major reasons.

First and foremost, if children play with uncomplicated toys, they have opportunities to improve their creativity. In fact, engaging in simpler toys, children apply their thoughts about creating various things. This clearly clarifies the fact that children manipulate toys in diverse manners. For instance, my little brother, who is four years old, play logos in different ways. Sometimes, he builds a tower then after destroying it, he tries to make other shapes, and he attempts to utilize various colors and shapes of logos in his constructions. Thus, playing with varied logos, he can improve his creativity by making various configurations.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that playing with friends outside, children can enhance their social activities. As a matter of fact, they have interactions with their friends in assorted situations, so it helps them to be sociable individuals in the future. This obviously demonstrates the fact that by communicating with others who have distinct personalities, children learn to behave appropriately in different conditions. To illustrate, a rather recent yet substantially important social study at Tehran University in my country Iran can be pointed out. Researchers investigated two groups of children based on their social skills. Their results showed that children who play outside with their friends and they had more interactions became more sociable in comparing with their counterparts.

Put briefly, having taken all of the aforementioned ideas into consideration, one can safely assume that by playing with simpler toys and playing outside with friends, children not only can promote their imagination but also they have the chance to improve their social skills. I recommend that parents pay attention to this pivotal point for establishing best developing conditions for their children.