College life is best or not

The transition from School to College is one of the most significant change one can ever feel in life. To leave old friends from school and make new friends again in itself is a challenging task. Though moving from school to college might be hard, but that 's what helps you achieve your goals and become the person that you dream. Joining college has its own set of benefits, and the best three of them are.

First, you get to learn new things. Every person carries a different hobby and skill set and making new friends comes with this benefit. You get to explore new skills and hobbies that others like, and you might even like one of them and make it your hobby. For instance, when I was in college, I was least interested in swimming. But one of my friends was a swimmer and helped me learn it in extra time. By the end of college, swimming became a part of my hobbies.

Second, joining college comes with a vast amount of responsibilities including studying, making plans for the future and many others. Thus it helps you to grow out of a school kid and be independent. For instance, when I joined college, I learned a lot more about the professional work of the topics studied in school. This made me finalize my goal and how to achieve it.

Third, college makes you learn a lot about the industry and even about yourself. For example, when I was in college, I learn few programming languages, and the professor suggested me to start freelancing. It helped me earn extra income even by the time I was studying. It also gave an insight into how professional companies do the task. The early exposure enabled me to grow fast in the industry, and today I am at a senior position even at a young age.