Compare yourself today and yourself five years ago.In what ways are you the same or different?Use specific examples to support your response

It probably won’t be a surprise for anybody that throughout the entire life people change. Due to drastic or horrible lifeevents, like war or death of somebody related to a person, an individual can turn into a completely different one. Speaking of myself, there have been some changes that I actually noticed between myself today and myself 5 years ago, but something remained the same and in the following passages I will provide some of the reasons and the examples of what has happened.

Firstly, I realized that I started to develop my own worldview. What is more importantly, is that I started to observe things in a broaden way. Moreover, my thinking patterns have changed and somewhat developed. I stopped being arrogant and categorical about other people’s tastes, ideas and views, which is actually very common for teenagers.

Secondly, there are some changes in my interests. Nowadays I am more focused on my education and my career rather than playing games and hanging out with my friends.

But still, my preferences in terms of the content that I absorb remained the same. For instance, I still like the type of movies, which involves me to think about intellectual topics like philosophy, art, economics, science etc. Besides, my hobbies, which includes playing chess, reading books remained the same.

In conclusion, I think it is a quite common situation that people somehow change, since it is a major part of people’s lives. And obviously it affected me in some ways. My way of thinking has changed and evolved to another stage, in which I try to deeply analyze the whole situation rather than to be categorical about something. I also started to pay attention to my education. But something is still the same: my taste in music and movies and my hobbies.