Corruption

It is suggested that in numerous nations, corruptions still exist pervasively regardless of the enactments of strict laws. Subsequently, supportive opinions about the allowance for corruptions are documented as well as opposed ones. From my point of view, I side with the latter group although the former obtain its own reasons as follows.

To commence with, the presentation of bribery would play an important role in the society, in particular, the economically disadvantaged regions. Obviously, corruption would ensure better income for the receivers to decrease the financial burdens in the family; in other words, they would secure adequate money to purchase desirable products. In evidence, the average wage of teachers in Vietnam is 5 million dong meanwhile they would demand greater quantity to pay for daily expenses such as fuel, electrical bills or tuition fees of their offspring, which means that corruption is reasonable. Furthermore, that the corruption would stabilize earnings for inhabitants may be reckoned as an incentive for them to perform better in working since they are not concerned too much about financial problems.

On the other hand, eliminating the corruption in society would be a momentous step to guarantee the equality for the citizens. Admittedly, in some nations, the encroachment of power to gain money is implicitly transform corruption into concepts. This would directly induce the citizens’ worries about collecting sufficient budgets and donate to other individuals with the hope to receive assistance or even ingratiation. To illustrate, in Vietnam, the fundamental condition to secure an occupation with salary at approximate 8 million dong in state-run office is 200 million dong, which is not national law but the social established rules. Hence, for wealthy citizens, this is not an enormous investment; nonetheless, for the poverty, the inability to bear money would put them into the tragedies such as losing the opportunity to accomplish desirable careers or not gain assistances from authority. In other words, it would be reckoned as a tytification of discrimination towards poor inhabitants.

Equally important, national developments would be hindered by the popularity of corruption, especially the economy. Firstly, the inclination towards prosperous individuals who are capable of obtaining large quantity of money to secure high positions rather than well-qualified ones with limited budgets would degrade the quality of management system. In some circumstances, by corruption, some citizens without education in poor nations are abusing power to manipulate the employees possessing better skills. This would influence the working environment since they do not want to follow inferiors directors; worsen, internal conflicts are inevitable and eventually, the working efficiency would decrease. Secondly, bribery would motivate the implementation of illegal actions which would disturb the stability of community. In evidence, some firms may take advantages of money to ingratiate the authority with a hope to gain private benefits such as dodging taxation, acquiring illegal contracts or transporting banned products, which would have repercussions on national budgets.

With the mentioned statements, corruption would be an effective method to improve income for the citizens and ensure better performance in working. Nevertheless, the justice of citizens and national developments would be more rational to cease this propensity.