Decisions can be made quickly, or they can be made after careful thought. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The decisions that people make quickly are always wrong. Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

General taking about decision-making, someone might prefer consider thoroughly before deciding. In contrast, some others are likely to decide immediately without thinking carefully. In my opinion, it depends on topics we are going to decide. I will elaborate the pros and cons of each type of decision-making throughout the following paragraph.

Not all topics are needed to think carefully. We can make decisions automatically for our routine activities like what to eat, how to go to school, what to wear and so on. It could be time wasting if we think for too long. In addition to daily activities, there are entertainment topics like shopping and travelling, which should not be thought much.

We can enjoy more with less thinking. It is out of reasons to think carefully on these topics. It is better to make quick decision without worrying about negative effects.

On the other hand, decision must be made thoroughly for vital topics one time decision-making in one’s life. For example, the topic like which faculty should we attend in the university should be considered cautiously because it will be our career in the future. Moreover, who to marry must also strongly discussed and take time to learn each other before deciding. These topics are worth for your time spending discussed for. If we make wrong decision about these topics, it will affect the whole of our life.

To sum up, making decision should be quick or slow depends on the characteristic of the topics we discuss. Some topics, which are less important like daily decisions, could be thought quickly. Others topics, which are more serious, should be thought carefully. If we adopt this guidance, we will make better decisions.