A developer has proposed three reconstruction plans for the local community. Which of the following plan would you choose? Why?

1) Performance arts center

2) Hotel

3) Shopping mall

What is the most suitable reconstruction plan for the local community? Here comes three options for this topic: the performance arts center, a hotel or a shopping mall. From my point of view, I believe that the developer should propose the reconstruction plan of the hotel for the following reasons.

First of all, all reconstruction plans come with periods of time when people cannot use the certain services. And it goes worse when the service is shopping. However, the alternative, the reconstruction of the hotel, will not touch this problem because local people seldom go to the hotel than they go to shopping mall. People need to buy household goods for their daily life, but when it comes to the hotel, it is a new story. I am not saying that the hotel is not the key for the local community. The reasonable fact is that people, the local residents, can totally tolerate a period of time absent of hotels-they barely need to go to hotels- but they cannot make it through when it is hard to get daily supplies.

Moreover, hotels play an dispensable role in the local community. When a swarm of tourists come to visit this place, they need comfortable places to rest, to sleep. And here comes to our “dear” hotels. It can be referred that more suitable, costumer-friendly the hotel is, the more likely costumers will be to choose this hotel. Thus, after reconstruction, more tourists will be gravitated to this luxury, garden-like hotel. Consequently, to some extent, the economy of the local community will be enhanced with the climbing rate of tourism. For instance, during my family vacation in Sanya, which has the most beautiful beach of China, I was impressed by the fine, stunning decoration of the hotel I stayed; the bed of the hotel room is so comfortable that it feels like you will sink into the mattress once you touch it. The unforgettable memory I had in the hotel is one of reasons that I suggest my friends go to Sanya as their holiday destination.

Finally, the reconstruction of the performance arts center is a waste of money. The intrinsic of going to the performance arts center is enjoying the art, the performance, itself. People do not care much about other things, like whether the building design is cool enough or not. For example, I saw a play in the theater last year, and the play was a nightmare for me, probably for most of the audience, in that the actors even forgot their lines for many times at the determining scene of the play! I did not enjoy the play at all even the theater looks rather cool.

All in all, due to the above reasons, it is plausible to say that the developer should propose the reconstruction of the hotel for the local community.