do u agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education,universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

These days high salary of university professors is a controversial debate among the students. While some of the students believe that high salary is essential for professors others oppose to that attitude. As far as I am concerned I agree with spending more money on professor's salaries because of the following reasons.

Firstly, professors need to devote their time to studying and researching rather than gaining money from different ways. If we allocate sufficient money for them, they can spend much more time on new scientific researches. The professors who have financial problems can't focus on their works. Thus in universities there would not be any eagerness and motivation for scientific studies. Instead professors prefer to work on their own to solve their financial problems.

Secondly, due to personal aspect as a comparison to other jobs university professors have to study for long years to get PhD certificate in order to eligibility of being a university professor. Thus it is not fair that other types of jobs like technicians or engineer after two or four years studying in college and starting a career ealrier can gain more money than them.

At last, to have a high prestigious university owning high quality facilities and equipment are not enough. It is vital to have professors who are highly motivated and workaholic to guide the interested students to pursue their field of studying. Certainly one way for boosting their interest and stimulating their innovation and motivation is giving high amount of salary.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with raising the amount of money which given to professors as a salary due to increasing their motivation to spend more time on researching and studying.