Do you agree or disagree? asking children to work in small groups is the best way to teach young children.

In this modern life, there are monumental amounts of techniques which both parents and teachers can exercise in order to teach young children. Personally speaking, it is my firm conviction that one of the best way to teach young children is asking them to work in small groups due to some reasons. I will elaborate upon the momentous reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first point worth mentioning would be that the learning process would be much more appealing whenever people work in groups, young children in particular. It is crystal-clear that working with each other can make the process of learning less boring, even appealing. A prime example of my nephew's experience may shade some light on this point. My sister wanted to teach him how to play an instrument; even though he was interested in playing a musical instrument but he became tired most of the time during his sessions and his attention wandered around the room. In order to solve this serious problem, my nephew took a class in which he had to have a play with several other children. Not only did not he become bored during the class, but also he fully enjoyed the class and could keep his attention inasmuch as he was with several children. In a word, having jointed a group, children are able to pay enough attention to the class and have a delight full experience with a circle of their friends.

There is a more subtle point we must consider. While working in a group, the performance of young children increase. Needless to say that young children like others can consult with each other and ask help from their friends when grasping a new material is so hard for them. The direct outcome of consulting is a substantial increase in their performances. To exemplify, when I was an elementary school student, my classmates and I had to study in groups; not only could we have a healthy competition with each other, but also we could receive help from each other. As an instance, I was born not with a genetic flair for math, but by studying in groups I showed a marked improvement in my scores. By dint of studying in the group we all gained high marks for most of our lessens. Had we studied alone, we could not have been as successful as we were at that time. Therefore, working in a group is a key to success for the young children as well as others.

In the final analysis, according to above-mentioned points, it is a forgeon conclusion that asking children to work in small groups can help students inasmuch as it is much more fun and also students can learn far better while learning with several other children. Then, why not accept this fact that the more group works, the more success.