Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Attitudes towards telling the truth all the time, ranges and it alwasy is a matter of discussion. I think the value of being known as trustworthy person does not comapre to anything else and i will explain my reasons in the following essay.

The first and most importsant impetus to tell the truth despite the situation, is the image you make out of yourself for others and most importantly for yourself. Having a specific goal and value makes it easier to believe that others share the same value as you do. Imagine living in a world that nobody could trust their family or friend because they, themeselve do not respect others and once in a while lie. I bet this is not a world you enjoy living in. Therefore I would ratter be true all the time to have an easier life, respecting all human beings and respecting myself.

Secondly, even if in some cases telling the truth make your emotional or professional life harder, you as an adult have to accept the consequences of your deeds. We all should take responsibilities of our decisions. My own experience is a compelling example of this, back then when I was in highschool I was not really aware of the darkness of cheating. when me and my friends were cought in a mathematics midterm cheating, I deny any collaboration. it was a big shock. Actually I was really fortunated with a greate teacher, even though i lost that exam and i got a zero, but she talked and made me aware of the responsibilities i have got to the decision i have made. This was a striking point in my life reasulting in a totally different behaviour and way of thinking.

In conclusion, I strongly believe in the power of the truth. It purifies your soul and makes the world a better place to live.