Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For any business to be successful, it must spend a lot of money on advertising.

Advertising is one of the most crucial aspects in the any successful buiseness undoubtly. It may introduce the business to the people who are not familiar to it, and a good advertising may cause winning a selling competition. unfortunately many business managers think that spending a lot of money on advertisement would be a waste of sources, but there are so many evidents that these kind of thinking will lead to failure. In my point of view, every business should allocate a proper amount of money for some kinds of advertisment in their annual budget, and I will explain my reasons, later in the essay.

First of all, investing some money on advertising a product or a business itself, will definitely return the money back, along with its profit. because when prople get more familiar with a product or business, the amount of potential costumers increases consequently. I will explore this idea with an example. About two years ago, I accidentlay find a sugar-free lemon soda in a grocery store. It was so delicious and the price was reasonable. I introduced it to my family and my friends and they all liked it a lot. but whenever I asked somebody about this product, I found out that almost nobody knows about it and due to the absence of proper adverising, people could not understand about the exsitance of this tasty soda. So after a year of not selling so much, the company had to stop its production and now there are none in the markets. That's why I think putting amount of money to introduce your product to the people is not a unprofitable investment.

Secondly, by the mean of advertisement you can win a competiton from your similar co-businesses. In a situation that two businesses are offering a similar service, or producing an anologous product, the one which is more popular among the people will get the most profit from the contest. For instance to demonstrate this idea clearly, there are two major automobile company in my country, IKCO and SAI, which their cars are almost identical to each other from the aspect of quality and appearance. From the beginnig, IKCO was always behind the SAI in selling thier cars. But from 10 years ago, the selling rate of IKCO started to increase gradually and now they put their competitor behind. When were asked about their key factor of their success, they expressed that they increase the budget of advertisement by 22%. So it can be seen that by investing on the advertising the business you can get ahead of your competitors.

To put it in a sum, I strongly support the idea that the businesses should spend a lot of money on the advertising, and I fell that way because by doing this, they can introduce their services and products to the puplic, and also win a competition from those who offer almost the same product or service. I highly recommend the managers to not afraid of investing on advertisement cause it brings you more profit.