Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For any business to be successful, it must spend a lot of money on advertising

Competing world leads business to consider about the ways of attrackiting more customers. More customers, more profit. One of the impressive way of making new customers is Advertising. Although most people believe the quality of a product or services are of the most significant reasons for purchasing it, I believe totally differently. In my point of view, businesses must advertise and also spend a lot of money on that for reasons below.

First, although quality is an indispensable requirement to persuade poeple to buy a product but it is not sufficient. People should get familiar with the product and it’s features to get encouraged to buy the product at least for one time to try it. Then, in the first experiences of a consumer, the quality plays a critical rule. But, the only things that make a person to buy a product for the first time is that the consumer want to buy it, because he knew about it and want to try it. And this would not be probable to happened without advertising.

Secondly, adverstising help to make a powerfull brand for a company. The image of a company can be build through the powerfull advertinsing campaigns. People always trust companies with a prominent and well-known brand. Therefore, in this way the company can reach to some crucial goals which are selling more and making more profit. Also advertising makes individuals be more loyal to the brand and it is so important to be in the mind of a consumer perpetually and the customer never forgets the company.

Finally, the unconcious effect of advertising make people to buy in unporpusly. For example, when a costumer see the advertised product in a supermaket, he immediately recognize it therefore, he whould be more reluctant to buy it. While, a costumor’s attitude towards an unknown product is probably just passing by. So, advertising increase the possiblity of impulsive buying of a product which leads a company to success.

Briefly, inttroducing a product, attrackting more customers and increasing brand awareness of a company are the most contibuting factors of a prosprous company. And these three things can be acheived through huge amout of advertising.