Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In any society, the contributions of scientists and engineers are more important than the contributions of artists and writers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That writers and artists are playing significant roles along with the scientists and engineers in the society is an undeniable fact. This issue that which one of the groups have more important influence in the society has become a contentious issue of debate among sociologists and created quite a stir in numerous camps and fields. From my perspective, all groups are performing definite accomplishments in the community and it is not a tenable and cogent idea to compare or consider a priority for the work of each group. In what follows I delineate my justification.

First, writers and artists help to understand the world from different aspects as well as acting some ways of entertaining the public. In fact, what every group accomplishes is a unique and substantial action of each society to get individuals to have the convenient lives. Suppose, some information of a writer about the world subjects, new inventions, or cultural issues how much can be instrumental and practical for the individuals. Less or more, these kinds of persons complete and complement the work of scientists in some specifically various ways. Without the great attempt of writers, population would not have any thoughts about technology and whatever had been done by science persons about tremendous matters.

Second, the works of scientist, writers, engineers, and artists are mutually extensive in order to have a greatly impeccable society. Ostensibly, all of the responsible groups of people are pursuing the same goal to make the life easy and better. The scientists bring the modern technology, the engineers or the other experts try to execute the technologies in a pragmatic way, the writers inform people about the technological findings and its benefits, and finally the artist with usage of all technologies make persons amused, entertained, and cheerful.

All in all, by taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, I may reiterate that all groups have underlying responsibilities in the world. Even though some insightful person might prove the statement, I still disagree with idea by saying that for catching the progress in all aspects of the life, it is required that all persons work, play, act, and operate as a harmonious team. No one claiming to have consequential roles in succeeding of the society can put himself before the other ones.