Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling is one the most joyful experiences in our lives. By taking some time off from the routines of our daily life and being to somewhere other than the same old neighborhood we get to refresh our minds and souls. Some believe that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide while others disagree. In my view, traveling with a group of people with whom you feel comfortable with and a guide that knows around adequately can is better for two key reasons.

First, having a person who is familiar with the new city or place you have been to allows you to get the most out of your time while visiting various locations. It is entirely possible that one would miss some of the most fascinating landmarks in an unfamiliar environment if not properly advised. For instance, my aunt told me that during the trip they had to the neighboring Turkey, they had little preparations beforehand as for where to go once they are in Istanbul (capital city of Turkey). As a result, they made the decision to sign up o a tour which fortunately for them was going there exactly the time as they were. She was fascinated by this experience since they managed to visit 15 distinct places including monuments, resorts and famous landmarks in a course of a single week. There were numerous tourist attractions such as cruising in the Bosphorus Strait and the Dardanelles that had it not been for the deep knowledge of the local tour guide, my aunt would have never enjoyed. As you can see, being able to use the services of a good tour guide can increase the quality of your trip significantly.

Second, While traveling with a group, there are lots of discounts and offers that can be used which makes the otherwise expensive trip, affordable. I remember when I traveled to Dubai for the first time I registered for a tour there with my mother. At first, I was reluctant to do s however, Having checked all the prices and the options available I had reached the conclusion that it was the most economical thing to do. Once we arrived at the hotel, the tour guide began explaining the different tours and their corresponding costs in the lobby. It was fantastic news for me. We could sign up on most of the tours for half the price since all them had group registration discounts. The great desert safari, Wonderland water park, and many other things were suddenly within reach. Owing to this development and the time I spent with the great group of our companions it became my best trip ever.This taught me the financial benefits one can get from traveling with a tour to another city or country.

In sum, While some may disagree, I find the idea of traveling with a group led by a tour guide fascinating. Not only does it reduce your expenditures considerably but also enables you to experience the most while visiting a new place. I think every body should try this kind of treveling as fast as they could!