Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should spend most of their time on studying and playing, and they shouldn’t be required to help family with household chores, such as cleaning and cooking.

Nowadays, different aspect of parenting has proven to be a pressing issue. Even though some people think kids should mainly spend their time on studying and playing because they will have plenty of time to do household chores, others do not agree with them. As far as I am concerned, the latter attitude carries more weight; In that, not only do children learn from simple chores around house, but also they mature so much faster. In-depth discussion on each of the abovementioned reasons is provided below.

The first reason which should be considered here is children learn a lot from doing simple chores in home. It is an undeniable fact that at this age, they learn so much faster, and by starting at this age they do all their stuff by the time they grow up. Take a personal experience as an example ; back in the past, when I was 6 years old, my mother started to ask me for simple chores in home, for instance cleaning my room or buying bread. It was simple tasks, but by doing them I learn different stuff and when I became 18 years old and went to college, I do not have any problem with living on my own in dormitory. Besides that, this kind of learning is not much there in the playing or studying any more. Most child spend their time on video game or on internet, and there is a lot of harmful content that could actually affect children inappropriately. So doing some chores means children getting away from this stuff and involving with real life.

One should consider this point from another angle, which is children mature much faster in this way. On the one hand they get more important role. In fact they feel they are not someone without any responsibility in house and everything is making ready for them. For instance, one child could learn if he/she do not buy some little stuff like bread, every body at lunch have to eat without bread. So they learn some other person rely on them. On the other hand, they would appreciate others, especially their parent, because they learn how all the thing around the house became ready by the efforts of parents. Most parents complaint about their children disrespectful behaviour,and this might be some way to teach their child how to behave.

In a word, by taking all of the aforementioned reasons into consideration, it is rational to draw the conclusion that parent should make their children some little chores in house from their young age. It is important to realize that trend of differents societies shows that by investing more on our children, we could expect better future for our country.