Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Dancing plays an important role in a culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Each country has its own culture, which is unique. A culture shows the way of life of people in those countries. The culture can express in many ways such as food, language, performance, lifestyle, clothing, sport, animal, transport, and so on. In my opinion, people are likely to talk about other countries culture by discussing about their traditional performances. I totally agree that the traditional dancing really impacts one’s culture.

First of all, dancing is easy to digest and absorb. There is no language barrier between the performance and the audiences. Moreover, people in every level can reach the meaning of the show with no background knowledge required. Without saying any words, people can understand the play clearly. That’s because people can imply the meaning of the show by the performers’ movements, body languages and face expressions, and the rhythm and tone of the playing song. Consequently, comparing to other cultural expression, dancing is completely defeat others.

In addition, people are likely to appreciate beautiful performances. In the traditional performance, the presenters have to dress the most extravagant costumes in the country. Not only the costumes, but also the well practicing of the performers, everyone dance in the same rhythm, which make the show powerful and memorable. There is no doubt why the performance impressed the audience a lot and it will be pressed in the audiences’ mind for a long time. To recall my experience when I was in Bali, Indonesia, I had a chance to see the traditional Bayon dancing which was so excited and nice performed. I can remember the costumes of the actors, which wear the head of Bayon (the creature in the Bali’s fairy tale), and actresses (the princess in Sarong and blouse) from now; even it is 5 years already.

From the aforementioned above, it has proven that dancing plays the major role in a culture. Dancing can be touched by everybody and I am sure that everyone will be impressed it.