Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether or not the large family is less significant these days than it was in the past is a reasonable case has been subject to debate. Some believe large family does not make sense in modern society while some others disagree. I side with former because not only can people connect each other easily in these days, but also government support whole families. In addition, families which have small size live in a better situation. Following illustrations, demonstrate this opinion.

First, modern socialization affects the fact that how people live. Indeed, if family members have less number, they can socialize with other member of the community easily. However, humans connected with their own relatives in the past. For example, my grandfather told me, he had an extended family and they gathered each other the weekends. Actually, they enjoyed socializing with their relatives more than others. Thus, the communication declines signification of large families.

Second, the government's policies play a crucial role in modern societies. In fact, advancements in control and support people of the countries help that how people take advantage from the governments' policies. Furthermore, these aids decrease the dependence of family member to each other. Owing to this fact, the importance of large family declines. For instance, in my family there are three members. Additionally, we do not need to have more than this number for providing us with what we require. However, in previous generation families had to have the vast number of members to supply themselves.

Lastly, tiny size of families has a comfortable life newly. Indeed, having many problems at the present time, families do not tend to have many members. In other words, the extended families suffer from several lack of facilities. As an illustration, my neighbor has five children as well as they live with their grandparents. Moreover, they have a small house like us. Although, we can live in a compact house without efforts because of less number of my family, they live with many difficulties. Hence, having a small family brings comfort life.

In conclusion, currently, the extension is not the key feature of a family. Due to the fact, that there are several methods provide people with socialization, and the governments assist people more than family members do. Additionally, easy life can be established by the compact family rather than the large one.