Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letter, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

In today’s world, the communication technology has been growing widely among people all around our little planet, Earth. This modern technology provides us a wide variety of approaches to communicate with other people. These days, we can have some appointments with our friends, Face-to-face, which is a good way for those are in same city or we can chat or communicate, with other ways like letter, telephone or E-mail. There is a heated controversy as to which of these two ways of communication are generally better? I, personally, have a penchant for communication with letter, Email or similar ways which I explicate in following paragraphs.

First of all, the cost of a face-to-face communication is much more in all aspects,for instance, time and money. Nowadays, we all know that there exist lots of mobile or computer programs such that you can contact your friends or family just by a clicking on the screen or pushing a button just in a second. Viber, Skype and yahoo messenger are the most prominent applications for such purpose. It’s no matter where you are, or what your location is for these applications, they need only internet connection of any kind, GPRS for mobiles or DLS for computers. When one wants to make an appointment with another person, face-to-face, they have to set a common free time to see each other in the future, whereas by a simple application you can contact that person every time you want and everywhere you are efficiently. You can even have a video call by applications like Skype. Probably you have seen widely usage of this application in news on Television programs, such as BBC or VOA to communicate their reporters and also people all around the world.

Second of all, there is a great deal of barriers to have a face-to-face communication. For example you cannot have an appointment with your president or other political or prominent people of your country or even other countries. The best way to have contact with them is to write a letter. To make it clear, I want to tell a personal story about my brother. Unfortunately my brother had cancer about seven years ago, when he was only a kid and he needs some special and particular health care due to his low age which was really expensive for my family that days. My family wanted to get the permission to take out an enormous loan from the bank for his treatment procedure. Accordingly, they wrote a letter and sent that letter to the president and thanks to his permission they could take out that loan and fortunately my brother were cured. This is another privilege of tele-communication. It is also possible to write a letter to your favorite actor or actress.

At the end, with all this taken into account, I believe tele-communication is much more better than face-to-face communication on the ground that there are so many applications that make it easier to contact your friends, it takes less time, and there is no need to coordinate your time for your appointment, which is so time consuming. Furthermore you can write a letter and communicate with prominent people, like football players or actors. These reasons shows that the communication by a program likes Skype or even traditional letter outweigh those of the face-to-face communication.