Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays in modern life, people around the world are very busy with their work. So some people think that games are a waste of time. But other people think that games are as important for adults as they are for children. I, on the other hand, strongly believe that games are as essential for adults as they are for children because it can help people relax, learn more knowledge and create many good relationships.

Firstly, games are important, as a result of; activities such as games are fun and can help relax. After a hard day of work, outdoor games such as badminton, volleyball, baseball, and basketball not only help with relaxation, but can feel healthy as well.

Secondly, I think games are as important for adults as they are for children is right therefore games are also a good source for learning. Puzzles, chess, crosswords, and quizzes are great examples of learning through games. For instance, by playing crossword puzzles in English, I learn many interesting words as well as things about American culture. With chess, you must think a lot to find out a way to beat your opponent. So through games, you may gain critical thinking that can help you in real life

Finally, games are necessary for all people, as a consequence, games can create many good relationships. For example, if you play some teamwork activities like volleyball, soccer, hockey, etc, you can have more good friends. As a result, they can help you in your field at work, at study or they can help you in other fields.

In conclusion, I think games era as important for adults as they are for children. Feeling relax, learning new things, and building new relationships are just some of the reasons to continue playing games as an adult.