Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our hectic, modern lives, many of us focus so heavy on work and families commitments that we never seem to have time for pure fun. But just because we’re adults, that doesn’t mean we have to take ourselves seriously and make life all about work. To have a balance life, joining in extracurricular activities like playing games is important for adults as much as working. In my opinion, not only children, adults also need to play games because: games help adults refresh their minds and be ready for other duties, have a good health and build social relationships.

First of all, games provide tremendous vehicle for stress relief in anyone’s life. In fact, with lots of demands from work and many other responsibilities from family or society, adults can easily suffer from stress. In contrast, many researchs showed that both men and women who play video game long-term seem to able to adopt metal skill to handle stress, become less depressed and get less hostile during stressful tasks. Playing games can trigger the release of endorphins, the body’s natural feel-good chemical, then temporarily relive stress or pain. For example, a bussinessman fells exhauted and really fustrated after spend much time and money on a start-up project, but all of his effort ends in failure. To de-stress, he decides spend a day off to relax by playing his favorite game. Suprisely, by playing game, he realized the link between beginning a business and playing a virtual game. He can be succeed or sometimes fail, but in any case, he always have a chance to restart and begin his project all over again. As a result, games ease his negative emotions and give him full of energy to come back to his work.

Secondly, taking part in games improve adults’ health and helps them live healthier. Most games not only require fast reaction, spilt-second decisions but also a tough body. In detail, some games like puzzle require an extreme amount of attention, training the visually impaired to view things more sharply, while other ones give players’ brains plenty of practice for marking decisions quickly. Additionally, too little activities, which means that not enough oxygen is being taken into lungs and distributed through the body, also poor muscle tone. Thus, physical games help adults become well-being, especially housewives, officers, computer engineers and who commonly feel faint or fatigued because of lacking of outdoor activities. For instance, I often have to stay up late and use computer more than 12 hours per day to learn and work. Sitting incorrectly in front of a computer almost of the day cause me bad back pain until I decided to take last holiday to relax. My family had short beach strip, hence I had time to play a game called Throwing Sand Balls with my siblings. What make me surprise is after returning from the trip my back feel better. Moreover, play also help me feel my best to learn and work effectively.

Furthermore, games play an important role for adults because they connect adults to others around them and form very important relationships. Indeed, playing is one of the most effective tools for keeping relationships fresh and exciting. Play together brings joy, vitality, and resilience to relationships. Play can also heal resentment, disagreement and hurts. Through regular play, we learn to trust and incorporate with one another, which enable us to work together easily and open ourselves to intimacy as well as improve the quality of our love relationships, and connections with co-workers, family members, or friends. For example, a couple has married for a long time, but recently they have some disagreement in finance and of conflict. Their son fells that he should do something to help resolve his parents’ trouble so he convince them to play some team-work building games with him. The games bring his parents closer together, creating a positive bond and also deepen intimacy. Finally, his parents can overcome differences and the tiny aggravations and listen each other more. Clearly, play is a powerful catalyst for positive relationships.

To summarize, playing game is not just essential for kids; it can be an important source of relaxation and stimulation for adults as well. Through appropriate games, adults fuel their emotional well-being, problem-resolving abilities, become healthier, break the ice with strangers, improve relationships in family, neighborhood, business…, and entirely enjoy life.