Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades (marks) encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There are huge tactic for reinforce to student to study. There is no shortage debate whether grades influence to pupils study or not. From my vantage point, learning affects by students academic endeavors. I feel this for two reasons which I will explore in following essay.

First of all, all colleges and schools give grades to students for distinguish students’ level. Grades help to build confidence of student. When student get the mark, he understand his level and he try to improve it. This method assist to student to makes goal and work hard to reach target score. My experience compelling this idea, when I was in nine grades, I did not like math subject. I always got the lower marks. But, I tried to find my weakness and worked on it. After, practicing two-three month, I got B plus grade in math. I felt happy but still worked hard to getting best grade. In tenth exam, I got ninety mark out of hundred this best score influence by only my previous grade. Accordingly, I believe that grade help to understanding our level in particular subject and promote to us to get high mark.

Secondly, competition arises with grades. This competition helps to student to learn more. For instance, since childhood to until, my brother was topper student in college and school. I always asked to him, why he most of time spend on study. He said that my competitors are more and I want to come first in my class. The competition not only helps to getting praise but also gaining huge knowledge and experience from this. Furthermore, student who gets awards and acclamation by the teachers, parents and society is feeling happy. These rewards encourage to student to give more effort on study. While, other students also motivates by other student work and they give more attention on study.

In conclusion, although many people penchant that lower and high grade negative influence on study, I believe that mark system reinforce to students on their education. Pupils increase the confidence from the mark and it give chance to enhance the study level, grades influence on students competition and it promote to them to learn.