Do you agree or disagree with the following statement High schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Education plays the major role in one’s life. Being good educated will lead to better opportunity. That’s why education system has to be seriously discussed. Some people might say that letting high school student choose what they want to learn is better than force them to learn on the well-prepared schedule. This will make them more mature, independence and can responsible for their life. Some people argue that high school students are not mature enough to decide by themselves. As an adult, we have to assist them. Personally, the latter opinion seems to have rationale aspect in comparison to the former viewpoint. I will elaborate on my idea throughout the following paragraph.

First of all, letting the teenagers learn what they desire lead to narrowness of the knowledge. Students are likely to learn what they like or what they are good at. It seems good because they will specialize in that subject. However, they will lack of others knowledge, which might be also important in their life in the future. It would be better if we fix all essential subjects in the schedule and let it has a blank space in the schedule for some special subjects student want to learn more. For example, putting all essential classes in the morning and the early afternoon then let the late afternoon free for elective classes.

In addition to knowledge limitation, many students don’t know themselves well and don’t know what to they are going to be in the future. We have to think carefully about this point. If we have no guideline for them, these students can not think on their owns and will miss great opportunity. This will lead to many problems in the future. For example, my friend Anna she just found out that she want to be an accountant when she was in the 12 grade and she hasn’t enroll any Mathematics subjects before. Unfortunately, every universities require Mathematics for faculty of accounting. Therefore, she can’t attend the university or she has to study in the faculty she does not found of.

From the aforementioned above, it has clearly explained that student should study on every fundamental subject. Moreover, they should have right to choose their interested subjects as the elective courses. This would make student get good education and extend their imaginary.