Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is true that all printed data are the same data that is available on the internet but I completely disagree with the statement that, it is better to use printed materials such as books and articles rather the internet, because of the few reasons.

First, all data that are on internet are the same data that are influenced from some books or the printed materials. However, the internet can provide the same data very quickly or within seconds that cannot even possible by finding the different books or the printed materials. To illustrate, if you use internet search engine to find any material for a topic, internet would provide you thousands of links and the materials for that topic. Moreover, the internet can also provide the peoples own view on the topic that you are looking for. On the other side, if you want to find some materials from the hard copies like books; first, it is very difficult to search that topic from the book; second, it also might possible that there are only limited amount of books will available in the library for the topic or the materials that you are looking for.

Second, Internet also can provide you dozens of IEEE standard papers within seconds for the topic that you are looking for; on the other side it would not be possible to get IEEE papers from some books. You can also search the petition for the any research that had been file. Online internet software like Google books provides millions of books that are available and it is free of cost. Moreover, on the internet you can put your research contents in public view and ask for the public suggestion or the comments, which would help lot. So, to getting materials for a research is very convenient from the internet rather goes to the public library and search for the materials.

To sum up with, it better to use internet for the research because it gives you the topic content within seconds rather searching from the various books and the printed materials.