Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to work in a large company than in a small one. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the global market is prospering, all kinds of companies have sprung up built up in recent years. Some people prefer to work in a large, powerful, well-organized company while others would rather work in a small one. And I am in favor of the latter for the following reasons.

Firstly, working atmosphere in a small company is better. With fewer people to work with, a person can quickly remember names of every co-worker and get familiar with them. Working with a bunch of well-known[ friends makes employees feel relaxed and comfortable. In a sense, A small company is another home. In contrast, there are too many workers in a large company. Except a few colleagues in the same group, other colleagues are totally strangers. It doesn't seem to be important, but problems show up when two different departments have to cooperate. How can two groups of strangers be considerate for each other at the very beginning? They require a long time to get on well. However, this problem doesn't exist in a small company.

Secondly, because of lack in human resource, small companies tend not to divide labor in detail. In other words, unlike large company employees, most small company employees aren't defined to a certain limited working field and have more opportunities to take over different kinds of work and deal with different kinds of problems. Thus, working in a small company really trains and enhances a person's ability. Meanwhile, it's easier for a person to make significant progress and get promoted in a small company than in a big one. So I think a small company is a better place to work in.

Thirdly, for the reason that employees are familiar with each other and without unnecessary departments, works are done in a more efficient way in a small company. My friend Alex and I used to go to computer companies for internship and both of us have the experience of being assigned to buying stationery for the office. He worked in a small company, while I worked in a big one. Alex bought the objects in the morning and he got the fee in the afternoon right after he handed on the receipts as well as the stationery. Unlucky for me, I had to report the cost to three different bosses and get their signatures. As a result, I didn't get my expense paid until the third morning. Sometimes, works complicated procedures in large companies are really inconvenient and waste time. That's why I prefer to work in a small company.

To sum up, compared with to those large companies with everything stable, small companies may be immature but are fulfilled with chances to make a difference and more familiar people to work with. From my point of view, it's better to be a future star of a small company than just a monotonous part of a big company. It is true that working in a small company with a comfortable working atmosphere seems to full of hope for future.