Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has always been a disputable issue that humans have been seeking to make their lives more convenient and delightful. Many people think that a job with longer hours but fewer days a week is more satisfying and enjoyable. However, I think that a job with shorter hours has many merits, which I will point out some significant arguments to elaborate on this perspective.

One of the reasons coming to my mind at first has to do with the fact that a person needs motivation in order to be satisfied with his or her life. In other words, if a person wants to do his or her job in an excellent fashion, they must love their work and know that doing a task without any sufficient rest, will bring about them anxiety and uneasiness. Therefore, they must consider that they need enough rest to be happy as well as prepared for their next day work. Some of psychological research assert that motivation is one of the most important factors so as to encourage people to do something which emphasizes the value of motivation.

Another equally striking point in corroborating my viewpoint is that a job needs efficiency. Nowadays, there are manifold companies which compete against, and try to surpass each other. If a company does not have the ability to work efficiently, it will be busted. As a result, a company needs competent employees to keep pace with its opponents. Take programming workers who work in Apple Incorporated into account as an example. If its employees would not have worked efficiently, the company had not brave with its opponents. This aim cannot be obtained by longer hours of working, inasmuch as this manner will cause many faults for the people who undertake a task in a company.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned arguments, there are many factors leading humans to have more comfortable lives. Take motivation as an essential need to be satisfied with work and efficient workers to lead the company to be succeeded into consideration. Workers must work five days a week for short hours rather than three days a week for longer hours.