Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has always been serious discussion about the optimal working days in a week.As a matter of fact, Many distinct combinations have been experimented in various countries throughout recent decades. However, there seems to be no definitive answer to the question that how many days one should go to work. In my view, given a choice between working three days a week for longer hours and five days a week with shorter hours, the former seems more promising. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, as a result of it, one would have two extra days as holidays. This added time can be used for a variety of activities. Spending more time with your beloved family, going to 3-4 days vacations on a more regular basis are among some benefits of such a system. In addition, because of such continuos leisure, people would start their next week with increasing energy. My uncle's situation is a good example of this. He is a fireman in the central fire department in Tehran, the capital city of my country. Since they are required to stay on station for three consecutive days, while being ready for any possible mission whenever it may occur, they shall be at home for rest of the week. He gets to go to his beautiful villa at the countryside every weekened, enjoying the sublime weather with his loved ones.

Secondly, the hours that an individual may get home sooner in a 5-days working condition, are not of any particularly good use. To be more specific, at evening or late afternoon most of the recreational resorts, shopping centers or other public places worth going to with your family, are either extremely crowded or closed. Moreover, due to numerous activities that people are involved in on their free time after work, it might be difficult to get together or truly feel relaxed. For instance, when I arrive home after a long day in university, I barely find anyone or anything worthwhile to spend time with. Basically, Everyone has something to do while I am too exhausted for even the most amusing things imaginable. During that period, My Brother goes to his basketball class, my mother is busy doing housework and friends are as tired as me. Consequently, I am confined to options like lying down on the sofa surfing the internet, playing video games or in the best case scenario watching a movie.

In conclusion, I hold the view that it is more enjoyable to able to be occupied with your job for just 3 days as opposed to the normal 5 days. Not only do longer holidays invigorate you, but also useless time wasted on unimportant matters would be utilised in a better way.