Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most of the employees try to adjust their working hours to be enjoyable for them. Some of them prefer to have a job with short hours while working five days a week. On the other hand, some prefer to do their job at only three days while working for long hours at each day. In my opinion, doing a job with longer hours is better and here are my reasons which will be elaborated in next paragraphs.

Firstly, we could our job more easily and enjoyable when we work for shorter hours per day. In this case, we will do our responsibilities at the workspace with less pressure and stress. Working for long hours at each day may be difficult for us to focus on our responsibilities at whole time we are in our workplace. Sometimes we become tired or stressful at the ends of working at each day. For example, in the most of the time, the teacher who teaches the high school children prefer to work shorter time per day since the teaching is very boring and difficult task. While working for just 3-4 hours per days would be more enjoyable for teachers since they will have more energy to teach the students.

In addition, working for shorter hours per days is more enjoyable since it leaves us evenings hours at end of each day. In the evening times, we have the opportunity to be with our family or may use our time to go to see our relatives. After the stressful job, the evening hours is very important times for use since we can refresh ourselves. For example, my mother who works for factory always tries to come back to home in the evening to be with family. At the most of the times, she prepares food and we go to the jungle or see to eat our dinner.

To put in a nutshell, in the modern society where the human face with so many stress and worries I think working shorter hours per day is much better. In the shorter hours per days, our workplace could be more enjoyable since we may never be tired. In addition, we could utilize our evening time to go out of our home to refresh ourselves and have time to be more with our family.