Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

In today's societies, jobs play an important part in people's lives. With our jobs, one provide family with the basic needs, even jobs some times define our social status. Each person will have a unique idea about this topic and each one's idea will rely upon factors such as social, cultural and familial backgrounds. When it comes to me, I outright believe that if people work only three days a week is more convenient. In the next paragraphs, I will develop some arguments to explain my point.

To begin with, family can benefit. It is said that a good parent always try to allocate his or her time in order to spend time with peers. It seems to me that this is right and I can provide an example of that referring to my father. My father for instance, worked as a teacher for many years in Dominican Republic my country. even though, teachers have to work a lot of hours to make good money, my father did not, rather my father took a part time job and the remaining time stayed at home and interact with me. With this in mind, if one work less hours, one can educate much better his or her children. This for sure can be carried on working only three days a week.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be reflected in this ongoing explanation is that if one work three days, one's can save money. As a matter of fact to go out and use one's car means that it cost money because a car requires gasoline and oil. Therefore, to spend more time at home is not only excellent for family, but also the money that one might save can be invested in a business or save it for our children's education. With this plight in mind, one might gather a good amount of money and work as an independent person in the future. This would be great because to own a business for sure is more profitable than working for others.

In addition, it is less dangerous. We all should consider the risk factor when one go out and drive. Although, it is true that one has a risk not only in the street, in countries such as Dominican Republic and Colombia some people drink alcohol while driving. Even more, scientists are concurred upon the fact that 75 out of 100 accidents are due to ''alcohol''.

To sum up, for the reasons stated above, I agree that to work three days a week is much more convenient than five days because one can spend more time with family, one can save money, and finally it is less risky.