do you agree or disagree with the following statement? it is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study Science and Mathematics. used specific reasons and example to illustrate your idea

There is now doubt that education like art, history, literature, science and mathematics are the corner stone for civilized communities. Although some people believe that history and literature are more important than science and mathematics, others have different opinion. In my views, all subjects are equally important. The only factor to determain which is more important than the rest should be carried by each student preferences and interests.

History is full of interesting information that grasp students attention. Through history, students learn valuable infornmation about their ancent civilization. For example history gives a clear idea about their ancestores power, culture, language and style of living. For instance, old Egyptian civilization roled the world for a couble of centuries. Studying egyptian history help students, who are interested in history, to understand old egyptian language, how they used to agriculture their land and the style of cloth they used to dress. In addation, students valued their ancestors building, like pyramids and temples, when they have a better understand for their history.

On the other hand, science and mathematics should not be neglected. Given that people use basic science and mathematics in their daily live, students should give them equal value as they do in history. For example, students need basic mathematics to handle their budget, bank transactions and shopping. If they are not familiar with simple math, they could face some difficulties dealing with money. For instance, they could give the cashier extra money or miss calculate money transfer. In addition, In their endeavor to achieve their ultimate goals, science and mathematics could have a significant effect in their lives. For instance, students who are well familiar with both science and mathematics are more likely to get hire in good ranking companies like Microsoft, NASA, Google and more. If Students have a limited information with those subjects, they end up as waitrees in a domestic restaurant with a minimum wage salary.

In conclusion, people have different perspective about which subject is more important, all subjects are equally important. During primary through Highschool Students should spare no effort to learn History, Literature, science and mathematics. However, they should choose which subject they want to focus on according to their interests and their passionate.