Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that it is incumbent upon the government to provide an opportunity for every given society to be flourished and make an impressive progress day in day out. Two of the most important area that government should allocate a vast sum of money are internet and public transportation without which our lives seem to be paralyzed. Various point of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether the government should dedicate a hoard of money to improve internet or public transportation. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that both ideas play a pivotal role in every nation but without internet hardly can any society thrive and reach a conspicuous success. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, internet and public transportations are the basic needs and indispensable part of every given society in all around the globe. Indeed, hardly can people imagine their lives without these two significant technologies. Generally phrased, the internet might be more important than any other technologies owing to the fact that success of a nation, education, progress and so forth are all dependent on the internet. As a tangible example, if the government does not allocate a substantial amount of budget on the internet, we will soon witness a lagging society with the highest range of dropout rate among university students because the internet could guarantee the success of a society when it comes to education. Also, students will not be able to surf the net and gain loads of information. To elucidate more on this issue, although public transportation should be improved extensively, the internet can provide fertile ground for humans to make a progress in the different realm.

Another equally salient point in corroboration my stance is the fact that with high-speed internet coverage people in every corner of the world can keep in touch and get informed of many things that happen to them. For instance, my brother is studying at a university abroad and we talk whenever we want and like by the internet. One of the startling facts which flabbergasted me is that vast majority of people are inclined toward the opinion that internet and computer are not the best means of communication. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that internet accessibility will solve many problems that may come across in any given society.

However, every coin has two sides. Development of public transportation will provide an opportunity for people to get to their destination in time due to the fact that it covers all regions in the metropolitan cities. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal stance.