Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

No one can deny that there are pros and cons of sticking into old friends than to make new friends. If I am forced to choose, I would definitely love to make new friends. It is my firm belief that hanging with fresh mate is more important for many reasons for which I will develop my ideas on subsequent paragraph.

At first, in this global world you always have high possibility to be in touch with different ethnics people. From that, it is beneficial to learn different kinds of culture. By dwelling into diverse culture, your survival will be at higher level so that you do better in your life. I have to admit that my opinions on this matter has been influenced by my own experience. As I am living in most populated city of my country where people from different part of the country come here in shake of job and study. For this reason, I am getting lots of opportunity to be in touch with various kinds of personality. As a result, I am making different people as a friend and change them a lot and I learned so much from them. It is clear why being in touch with diverse people and making them friend is beneficial.

Secondly, if you stick into old friends you will miss chance of making new friends. You need to cope with world that changes by time. So, your need of making new friend is more essential. From different kind of people you will learn multiple things which will ultimately help you to grow in any kind of work you perform. Here, I would like to give an example of one of my very extrovert friend. Sticking into his character and by making new friends, he grows his business so much and he became successful and his business leads him to be a well-known person.

At last, although in some aspect keeping an old friends helps you; like in emotional things. But the world is so rude that being emotion has nothing to do with your survival. From the example of my father it will be clear how life becomes miserable by becoming emotional. My father always valued his friend and always helped them to keep friendship. While hanging out, it was quite helpful for him. He got emotional support from them but when he needed them financially, no one helped. From this it is clear how miserable life will when you valued emotion rather than being practical.

In light of these above mentioned reason, I firmly believe that making new friends is so important in your life than sticking into your old ones.