Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Througout history friendship has always palyed a prominent role in man's life. Sevaral aspects should be taken into accound talking about friendship ties.From my own prespective, the ability to keep old friend could be regarded as an identifier of one's social skills and I will illustrate my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

The first reason i would like to bring about is all the efforts and time which you have spent for your friendship. It is no secret to anyone that constructing new ties is easier than keeping old ones. Old friends are pepole who may know each other for over a decade thus they tend to be more familiar with eachother's personality. However, finding new friends who could get to know you thoroughly in a relatively short time is unlikely to happen. The hustle and bustle of the hectic life we have nowadays makes it critical to have some people to spend our time with.I would rather have my sapre time with my old friends than spending my time with some people whom I just get to know. I could always find some peace and relief with my old buddies. We have this gathering time with the goal of refreshing our souls, which is a thing among us for about 6 years now.

Another equally noteworthy reason is that, Old friend are more reliable as you have known them for a longer period of time. They have got this strong emotional relation that makes them do whatever they could, when one of them is in trouble. Take an old experience of mine as an example. Back then when I just moved to a new city I faced some financial problems and this was the time that I knew I had to ask for help. I was not able to solve that by my own. I asked 2 friends who were living in the same city and guess what? The person who helped me was my friend whom I knew for 5 years. I am really thankful to have such amazing people as friends.

Long story short, Making friends with people is always a good thing. But, I highly recommend to keep the old ones as these pepole are the ones you could rely one and find peace with.