Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is time we all relied less on private motor vehicles to get around, and instead used other forms of transport. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

For many years private transportation has been serve for people not only as a tool to commute, but also as a sorce of comfort. I personally disagree with the statement that people now rely less on private motor vehicles. The reasons why I hold this stance will be elaborated in the paragraphs below.

One of the reason is that even in some parts of the world people do not have any alternative to the private vehicles. For instance, thos who live in the contry side of the United Stated simply are lack of any kind of transportation to substitute their own cars. There is no evolved public trantportation system. If the government sponsors development of the public transportation in these areas, people will have more opportunities to move around. Dispite on some advantages of using private cars, busses could help people in situations when the own vehicles cannot be used, such as when it breaks down. To that end, certain groups of people in particular regions still depend on private vehicles tremendously.

Another reason is that people like comfort, which private motor vehicles are enable to provide. Modern cars have a myriad of technology, which let people to enjoy driving. For example, all modern cars include air-conditioners for mantaining temperature regiment, GPS- systems for navigating in the unfamiliar for a driver areas. Therefore, complectation of the contemporare motor vehicles makes the driving process marvelously pleasant, forcing people to purchace even more cars. If people give up on their own cars, they will lose these comfortable conditions, providing by cars. Although scores of social programs are for decreasing using private vehicles in order to protect our planet from pillutants, people continue driving their own cars in the same degree. So, advantageous of using private cars overweight advantageous of using public transportation.

To recapitulate, I feel that nowadays frequenty of using private motor vehicles by humans is still enormous. This is because some areas are lack of other tipes of transportation and own cars provide people with highly comfortable and enjoyable conditions.