Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

In the era of 21st century, every people connected with each other across the globe owing to technology. The technology make our life easy and now it becomes a part of our lives. Today's people are invented different technology to make work easy in every field such as television, agriculture, transportation, science, etc. In my view, i firmly believe that modern transportation and shipping has made great impact in our lives.

The chief reason behind why I agree with the statement is the global capitalization, which helps to boost the economy of any nation. Due to the ease of transportation among the countries, we can get many varieties of things. For example, In India some decades ago, the people were not able to buy some brand in India and they had to choose alternative brand of particular products. But now, we can buy easily any product, which is not made in India. Hence, the ease of trade between the countries are possible due to highly available transportation and shipping system. Because of the capitalization, the countries are depending on each other and as a result it enhance economy growth.

Secondly, the modern transportation technology made our life easy for travelling. We can reach out the any place across the globe via airplane. For example, before the invention of plane, people used to travel by train or by ship, which took a long time. In fact, nowadays travelling trough plane make our journey easy by saving time and money.

However, we have seen many mishap happened due to the modern transportation facilities such as plane crashes, some automatic car locked people inside a car due to technical problem. Moreover, due to the capitalization some time a country could face many financial crises. Although there are disadvantages of modern transportation, advantages of modern technology in transportation weigh more on that.

To sum up, It can be said that, modern transportation helps in economical growth of country and provide us wide range of product which is needful in our day to day life.