Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One should never judge a person by external appearances.

It is clear that human is a complex creature with a lot of sophisticated characteristics. Even it is challenging for psychologists to understand human completely. However, some people judge others based on external appearances. Conversely, I believe that we should not judge a book from its cover because of the following reasons.

First and foremost, due to the intricate nature of humans, it is misleading to judge them based on their appearance. Their cloth, face, body and so forth do not explain their attitudes utterly. Although external features are clues to predict someone characteristics, the clues always are not significant. For example, we know many people who are wealthy; however, they wear simple cloths. Moreover, there are numerous people who do not have luxury life, but purchase expensive things just for showing to others and creating feel of satisfaction in themselves. Therefore, in this example if we judge them based on their cloths, our guess will be wrong. So, we should never judge people based on their external features because it is a big mistake which not only can mislead us to having a true estimation about someone, but also it can put damage to our friendships.

Secondly, judging others is a harmful behavior because those who live in glass houses should not throw stones. In other words, we do not like others judge us; thus, based on golden rule, we should stop doing this dangerous action. There are many people who are mentally affected by others’ judging. As a result, they wear a mask in order to get acceptance from the society. However, they do not feel fulfillment, and they feel sadness from inside their heart. Indeed, all of us have experienced this misfortune, being judged by our friends, coworkers, and family members. Thus, we know that how this feeling is miserable. To put it differently, to having a prosperous community, in which all members are kind to each other, it is vital to stop this unfavorable behavior.

To recapitulate, judging others based on their appearance is a harmful action that not only can affect society mental health, but also can affect our relationships because external features are not accurate information to know someone.