Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

There is a question about the truth of this statement that 'In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.’ I agree with this opinion because of some reasons.

First, different new sources cover different fields. Some of them are about politics, some cover science inventions and some publish sport results. So, if you want to have information in all the fields, you need to read all these sources. In my country, every channel covers a certain field. My father watch all the programs every day to get all the news in different subjects.

Second, some of these sources have certain purposes. And because of that they sometimes conceal some of the truth or tell lies. If you want to get an impartial opinion you need to hear from all the sources. It happens especially in political news. For example, in nuclear problem Iran had, every news source from different countries that had a benefit, published different information. Sometimes they distribute some news that effects the reality. Because of this happenings, you need to hear from different perspectives so you can conclude and elicit the truth.

Third, sometimes news channels don't have a certain intention, but they get the news partially. Consequently, if you want the news integrally, you should gain part from different sources. The competition and daily hard work of news channels comes from this, to get more parts of a new first. When something critical happens, sometimes every channel is covering different views, so if you need to find out real-time you need to add all the information together yourself. It sure has happened to all of us that we had to search through all sites and channels to get the information we needed.

Overall, I agree with the statement that 'In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.' because of the aforementioned reasons.